Spruce Grove offers a robust educational system.

Parkland School Division operates 22 schools throughout the Tri Region (Spruce Grove, Stony Plain, and Parkland County).  Serving 77,000 residents, each school offers strong academics, complementary courses and extracurricular choices, all within a safe and caring environment.

Spruce Grove’s Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) brings critical post-secondary training opportunities to the region – including the advanced crane and hoisting equipment operator and foundation drill rig operator programs.

With round-trip expanded commuter transit, students in Spruce Grove can attend any of Edmonton’s major post-secondary institutions – University of Alberta, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology, and MacEwan University.

Related Links:

ACKT Image

“Locating in Spruce Grove is prime for us.  We need to be centrally located in the province to reach our customers and move our products.”  

Anthony Worbeck, Sales Director, ACKT Industries


Braven-Seljax Image

“In Spruce Grove we have everything in the way of retail businesses, excellent schools and first-class sport facilities all right here.” 

Braven Blackwell, President, Seljax


AB-Precast Image

“Retaining long-term employees is key. It’s difficult to do, but we’ve done it in Spruce Grove.”

Jack Seguin, Owner, Alberta Precast Products


Rik-Solare Image

“The City has the space we need—store frontage with lots of traffic and warehouse space.”

Rik Kaminsky, Co-Owner and CEO, Solaré Canada Inc.


CC Image

“We chose Spruce Grove because it had the best real estate prices in the area compared to other industrial parks.”

Tim Martin, General Manager, Cross Country Infrastructure Services Canada Inc.


Thompson Image

“The feeling of home and family orientated culture has allowed us to retain our most valuable asset, our people.”

Neil Matheson, CFO, Thompson Construction Group