Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) is a Standing Committee of council that acts in an advisory role providing advice tregarding the implementation of the Economic Development Strategy & Action Plan 2017-2022

The Economic Development Advisory Committee has eight members that include:

Three (3) members of Council;

  • Councillor Erin Stevenson
  • Councillor Dave Oldham
  • Councillor Michelle Gruhlke

Two (2) members representing the Spruce Grove and District Chamber of Commerce;

  • Chamber representative Mr. Chad Zender
  • Chamber representative Ms. Charlene Bell

Two (2) members representing business:

  • Mr. Robert Smith
  • Mr. Nizar Abouchami

Two (2) members of public-at-large.

  • Mr. Bruce Mullett
  • Ms. Cindy Barclay

Members from City Administration:

  • Dave Walker, Manager Economic and Business Development
  • Karla Gould,Economic Development Specialist - Industrial
  • Jamie-Lynn Pitts, Economic Development Specialist - Commercial

For more information on the Economic Development Advisory Committee, please contact Dave Walker.

Rik-Solare Image

“The City has the space we need—store frontage with lots of traffic and warehouse space.”

Rik Kaminsky, Co-Owner and CEO, Solaré Canada Inc.


ACKT Image

“Locating in Spruce Grove is prime for us.  We need to be centrally located in the province to reach our customers and move our products.”  

Anthony Worbeck, Sales Director, ACKT Industries


AB-Precast Image

“Retaining long-term employees is key. It’s difficult to do, but we’ve done it in Spruce Grove.”

Jack Seguin, Owner, Alberta Precast Products


Thompson Image

“The feeling of home and family orientated culture has allowed us to retain our most valuable asset, our people.”

Neil Matheson, CFO, Thompson Construction Group


Braven-Seljax Image

“In Spruce Grove we have everything in the way of retail businesses, excellent schools and first-class sport facilities all right here.” 

Braven Blackwell, President, Seljax


CC Image

“We chose Spruce Grove because it had the best real estate prices in the area compared to other industrial parks.”

Tim Martin, General Manager, Cross Country Infrastructure Services Canada Inc.